Butch Femme Planet  

Go Back   Butch Femme Planet > HEALTH: BODY, MIND, SPIRIT > Religion, Spirituality, Mysticism

Old 11-12-2009, 09:57 PM   #1
Rook

How Do You Identify?:
A.G - Stone Butch - GenderFuck
Preferred Pronoun?:
Hym, Hyz...or, just b respectable, it's not that hard..

Thanked 3,183 Times in 1,287 Posts
Rook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST ReputationRook Has the BEST Reputation
Cool Islamic Dawah..

As-Salamu Aleikum..
Hopefully I can post this here...
I know there's Muslims within the butch-femme community, so, I suppose I can get the ball rolling...
I hope that in creating this thread, Myths can be dispelled, Decent, civil, Non-judgemental discussions, inquiries can be had and/or asked..
Up until the age of 17, I studied Shari'a / Fiqh in-depth, after I came out, obviously I had some set-backs, my would-be sponsor eventually backed off..And yes, because of other Influences [ mostly my mothers' Family interference as Santeros + being rejected by the mainstream Muslim community at-large for being Queer, and my keen interest in Judaism within my Family Tree], I did let sleeping dogs lie and neglected my studies for some time...
No, I'm not a Hijabi/Niqaabi, but I do encourage muslim Femmes to don the veil (no, not the Burqah)..As a Transmasculine Stone Butch, I reconciled my modesty to meet with the masculine attire, of course..
This is not "bid'a", as some archaic narrow-minded Mullah would claim..
But rather complying with how Allah (SAW) made me in every sense of the word..
and I do have Medical + Sunnah backup...
I was raised in what some Westerners would consider an oppressive environment..